INORGANIC DESIRE

LAUREN LAVITT   –  a small anthology  (organized by R.A.)

LAUREN LAVITT, Lady Painting, 2007, Oil and acrylic on canvas board. Courtesy of the artist

LAUREN LAVITT, Lady Painting,   2007  Oil and acrylic on canvas board
Courtesy of the artist

TINO   

by John Puhiatau Pule 

Huidobro, I too met the virgin seated on a rose,

she was bringing herself to orgasm by thinking of life.

She said, the trees have a special yearning

only the wind can compromise;

emptiness has a sound compared

to a name. A name is a silent

 

insect the loneliest man sees;

it sometimes sculpts bread

from stone and water.

A name is an inorganic desire,

 

it reaches into the loneliness of eyes,

finds a secluded time only

the lost soul knows. My soul

 

is a name. It realizes the empty

houses carry on tradition

when sad memories has no name.

 

LAUREN LAVITT, What I, What I, Pattern, Pattern, 2014, Digital photo Courtesy of the artist

LAUREN LAVITT, What I, What I, Pattern, Pattern   2014  Digital photo
Courtesy of the artist